

Orkin (formerly SWAT) Award Winners by Year



SWAT Award Winners:

1986: Lisa Reichert, Department of Entomology, University of Manitoba.

1987: Robbin Lindsay, Department of Biology, University of Winnipeg.

1988: Andrew Fox, Department of Entomology, University of Manitoba.

1989: R. Brandt, Department of Entomology, University of Manitoba.

1990: Rhéal Lafrenière, Department of Entomology, University of Manitoba.

1991: A. MacKay, Department of Entomology, University of Manitoba.

1992: Don Henne, Department of Entomology, University of Manitoba.

1993: Edward Mondor, Department of Entomology, University of Manitoba.

1994: Jason Diehl, Department of Entomology, University of Manitoba.

1995: Heather White, Department of Entomology, University of Manitoba.

1996: No Award.

1997: Lydia Stepanovic, Department of Entomology, University of Manitoba.

1998: Gavin Law, Department of Entomology, University of Manitoba.

1999: David Wade, Department of Entomology, University of Manitoba.

2000: Jeffery Shaddock, Department of Biology, University of Winnipeg.

2001: Nancy Dewar, Department of Biology, University of Winnipeg.

2002: Jacqueline LeGal, Department of Entomology, University of Manitoba.

Orkin-SWAT Award Winners:

2003: Kathleen Ryan, Department of Biology, University of Winnipeg.

2004: Candice Grant, Department of Biology, University of Winnipeg.

2005: Chérie Dugal, Department of Zoology, University of Manitoba.

2006: Lara Bates, Department of Biology, University of Winnipeg.

2007: Jonathan Veilleux, Agroecology, University of Manitoba.

2008: Leanne Peixoto, Department of Zoology, University of Manitoba.

2009: Alicia Leroux, Department of Zoology, University of Manitoba.

2010: Lindsay Geisel, Agroecology, University of Manitoba.

2011: Derek Eyer, University of Manitoba.

Orkin Award Winners:

2012: Zoe Rempel, Biological Sciences, University of Manitoba.

2013: Whitney Lodge-Zaparnick, University of Manitoba.

2014: Amber Bass, University of Manitoba.

2015: Erin McNally, University of Manitoba.

- 2016: Crystal Almdal, Department of Biological Sciences, University of Manitoba.
- 2017: Corey Blad, Plant Biotechnology, University of Manitoba.
- 2018: Nolan Novotny, Department of Biological Sciences, University of Manitoba.
- 2019: Jennifer Pawluk, Department of Biology, University of Winnipeg.
- 2020: Katherine Hunt, Department of Biology, Brandon University
- 2021: Denice Geverink, Department of Environmental Sciences, University of Manitoba
- 2022: Madeleine Dupuis, Department of Agroecology, University of Manitoba Mireille Krul, Department of Animal Science, University of Manitoba
- 2023: James Watson, Department of Biological Sciences, University of Manitoba